We value our members and highlight their achievements. Enjoy industry recognition through the Certificate of Excellence Awards.

Judging Criteria

The key thing to remember? WOJAC. Yes, We Only Judge Against Criteria.

There are many pretty buildings in Calgary; but it’s what’s inside that counts – how are buildings maintained? How do the teams keep up with professional development? How does the company give back to the community?

These are all part of the criteria for the Certificate of Excellence and The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) Awards. The same standards apply to the EARTH Award and the Pinnacle Awards for exceptional customer service and innovation.

Timeline & Application

The TransCanada BOMA Excellence Awards will take place on May 3rd, 2018 at the Westin Calgary Hotel.

Please review the awards criteria in our guidebooks.
Then, fill out an online registration form by December 7, 2017 4 pm.

Full submission deadline is February 15th, 2018 at 4 p.m.



BOMA Calgary Excellence Awards Logo

Guidelines & Applications

Submit an application on behalf of your colleagues and teams, or a service provider that has gone out of their way to deliver fantastic service!

2018 BOMA Calgary Excellence Awards Program applications are now open!


Guidebooks & Online Registration Form


Certificate of Excellence/ TOBY
Registration Form Guidebook
Registration Form Guidebook
PM Team of the Year
Registration Form Guidebook
Building Operations
Registration Form


Building Operator Operations Team Chief Engineer
Registration Form


Above & Beyond Customer Service Innovation